Captain's Quarters Blog

« Canadians Paying For Liberal Party PR Offensive | Main | Drinks Are On Me »

May 24, 2005
The Vanguard Of The New Comedy Comity

The Senate passed a cloture motion on the debate for Priscilla Owen's confirmation to the appellate court. Seventeen Democrats, despite yesterday's agreement and the unanimous accolades it received from Harry Reid and his crew, voted for a filibuster. Here's the Vanguard of the New Comity:

Biden, Del.; Boxer, Calif.; Cantwell, Wash.; Corzine, N.J.; Dayton, Minn.; Dodd, Conn.; Dorgan, N.D.; Feingold, Wis.; Kennedy, Mass.; Kerry, Mass.; Lautenberg, N.J.; Levin, Mich.; Lincoln, Ark.; Murray, Wash.; Reed, R.I.; Sarbanes, Md.; Stabenow, Mich.
Sphere It Digg! View blog reactions
Posted by Ed Morrissey at May 24, 2005 1:07 PM

Trackback Pings

TrackBack URL for this entry is

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference The Vanguard Of The New Comedy Comity:

» 17 Senators Vote to Filibuster Owen from OKIE on the LAM™ - In LA
What else would you expect. Capt. Ed list the 17 Democrats that voted to not allow an up-or-down vote for justice Priscilla Owen. There were enough votes to force cloture, and her vote before the full Senate is assured, but come on, these Dems are down... [Read More]

Tracked on May 24, 2005 6:26 PM

» Two Sorry Senators from The Flag of the World
Washington State's two Senators today made us the only state other than Massachusetts to have our entire Senate delegation vote against cloture for Priscilla Owens today. John Hinderaker sagely notes, I don't really understand the "no" vote by 18 Demo... [Read More]

Tracked on May 25, 2005 12:46 AM

Design & Skinning by:
m2 web studios

blog advertising


Proud Ex-Pat Member of the Bear Flag League!